The domain was created in 2004 by the purchase of a small vineyard of 1.3 hectares in the countryside of Manduria. Today, Gianfranco Fino owns about 14.5 hectares of agricultural land. From the beginning, the mission of the company was to produce wines from old vines 50 to 90 years with a strong local identity.

Since its first vintage in 2004, Gianfranco Fino has won the most important national awards, bringing even to Puglia in 2010 the title of "Winemaker of the Year". The award of Gambero Rosso was never before given in the centre or south of Italy. Other winners of this award were, amongst others, Josko Gravner, Elio Altare, Romano Dal Forno, Marinella Camerani, to name a few.

His great wine Es Primitivo di Manduria attests that. Since its first vintage, it immediately attracted the attention of specialists, journalists and bloggers who fell in love with it... Robert Parker has even compared it with Romano dal Forno, hoisting up the Es Primitivo di Manduria to the highest note ever given in the region by the famous guide. Whether you love it or you love it less, Es is undoubtedly one of those wines that leaves no one indifferent.

See the selection of wines
Scroll

Le domaine naît en 2004 avec l'achat d'un petit vignoble de 1.3 ha dans la campagne de Manduria. Aujourd'hui, Gianfranco Fino possède environ 14,5 ha de terres agricoles. Depuis le début, la mission de l'entreprise a été de produire des vins à partir de vieilles vignes de 50 à 90 ans avec une forte identité locale.

Depuis son premier millésime en 2004, Gianfranco Fino obtient les prix nationaux les plus importants, amenant même dans les Pouilles en 2010 le titre de « Winemaker » de l'année. Cette récompense du Gambero Rosso n’avait jamais été attribuée auparavant dans le centre ou le sud de l’Italie. Les autres gagnants de cette récompense ont été entre autres, Josko Gravner, Elio Altare, Romano Dal Forno, Marinella Camerani, pour n'en citer que quelques uns.

Son grand vin Es Primitivo di Manduria Doc l'atteste. Dès son premier millésime, il a immédiatement attiré l'attention des spécialistes, des journalistes et des blogueurs qui en sont tombés amoureux... Robert Parker l'a même comparé à Romano dal Forno allant jusqu'à hisser le Es Primitivo di Manduria Doc à la plus haute note jamais attirbuée dans la région par le célèbre guide. Qu'on l'adore où qu'on l'aime moins, Es fait indubitablement partie de ces vins qui ne laisse personne indifférent.

Voir la séléction des vins
Scroll