Guado al Tasso is closely linked to the mythical Antinori family and is part of recent history as the first vintage dates back to 1990. Located close to the medieval village of Bolgheri in Tuscany, Guado al Tasso is nestled on the coast in a natural amphitheatre bordered by hills.

With a surface of 300 hectares, the vineyard extends around the property on the appellation Bolgheri Superiore. Located between 40 and 60 metres above sea level, the soil consists of a stony bed predominantly limestone.

Thanks to the influence of the sea, currents mitigate the extreme heat of the summer while sweeping clouds allow generous sunshine, the wines of Guado al Tasso are full bodied and crisp while maintaining a beautiful quality and a splendid freshness .

See the selection of wines
Scroll

Intimement lié à la mythique famille Antinori, Guado al Tasso fait partie de l’histoire récente puisque le premier millésime date de 1990. Situé proche du village médiéval de Bolgheri en Toscane, Guado al Tasso est lové sur la côte maritime dans un amphitéâtre naturel bordé de collines.

Avoisinnant une superficie de 300 hectares, le vignoble s’étend autour de la propriété sur l’appelation Bolgheri Superiore. Situé entre 40 et 60 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer, le sol est composé d’un lit caillouteux à prédominance calcaire.

Grâce à l’influence de la mer dont les courants atténuent les chaleurs extrêmes de l’été tout en balayant les nuages qui permettent un ensoleillement généreux, les vins de Guado al Tasso sont généreux et gourmands tout en conservant une belle tenue et une magnifique fraîcheur.

Voir la séléction des vins
Scroll