The vineyards of Casa Cesilia are situated in a privileged enclave on the outskirts of the city of Novelda (Alicante). The Mediterranean climate benefits from a slight continental influence and frequent wind. These conditions allow slow ripening of the grapes and very low humidity all year round, protecting the vines from fungal diseases.

Since 2009, Casa Cesilia have opted for ecological, sustainable and environmentally friendly production. The vineyard is worked without chemicals in order to obtain better quality and more complex wines. The philosophy is to look for typical qualities of grapes and terroir in all the range of wines produced.
 
The indigenous grape Monastrell is the dominant and undisputed star of the vineyards of Casa Cesilia property. In addition to this variety Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon, Petit Verdot and Syrah for reds and Albariño, Macabeo, Moscatel, Malvasia and Sauvignon Blanc for the whites are also grown.

See the selection of wines
Scroll

Les vignobles de Casa Cesilia se situent dans une enclave privilégiée à la périphérie de la ville de Novelda (Alicante). Le climat méditerranéen bénéficie d’une légère influence continentale et de vent fréquent. Ces conditions permettent une lente maturation des raisins et un maintien du taux d'humidité très bas toute l'année, protégeant la vigne des maladies fongiques.

Depuis 2009, Casa Cesilia a opté pour une production écologique, durable et respectueuse de l'environnement. La vigne est travaillée sans produit chimique afin d’obtenir des vins de meilleure qualité et plus complexes. La philosophie est de chercher les typicités des cépages et du terroir dans toute la gamme des vins produits.

Le cépage indigène Monastrell est l'étoile dominante et incontestée du vignoble de la propriété Casa Cesilia. En plus de cette variété le Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon, Petit Verdot et Syrah pour les rouges, et Albariño, Macabeo, Moscatel, Malvasia et Sauvignon blanc pour les blancs sont aussi cultivés.

Voir la séléction des vins
Scroll