Deutz is a historic company in the Champagne region, founded in 1838. It was born of the association of Pierre-Hubert Geldermann and William Deutz. Originally from Prussia, and more precisely from Aix-La-Chapelle, they decided in 1830 to immigrate to France, then under the reign of Louis-Philippe I, where prosperity was the order of the day. At first they worked as wine merchants for Pierre-Hubert Geldermann and as canvassers for William Deutz at Bollinger. Later they decided to create their own Champagne House in the village of Ay. After their deaths in 1884, the estate remained in the hands of the family until it was bought by Louis Roederer in 1983. Since 2010, it has been managed by Fabrice Rosset. 
From the outset, the founders chose quality and decided to control the entire manufacturing and marketing process in order to offer exceptional champagnes. Subsequently, throughout the 20th century, the House of Deutz acquired parcels of Grand Cru and Premier Cru and built up the vineyard as we know it today. 
Chardonnay and Pinot Noir make up the bulk of the wines offered by Deutz. With a range that goes from the Brut Classic to the prestige and vintage cuvées, not forgetting the rosés, Deutz has become a reference for exceptional champagnes. 


Discover the other sparkling wine producers and particularly Bauget-Jouette.

Wines from Deutz
Scroll

Maison historique de la région champenoise, Deutz voit le jour en 1838. Elle est née de l’association de Pierre-Hubert Geldermann et William Deutz. Originaires de Prusse et plus exactement d’Aix-La-Chapelle, ils décident en 1830 d’immigrer en France alors sous le règne de Louis-Philippe 1er où la prospérité est de mise. D’abord négociant en vin pour Pierre-Hubert Geldermann et démarcheur pour la maison Bollinger pour William Deutz, ils décident par la suite de créer leur propre Maison de Champagne dans le village d’Ay. Après leurs morts en 1884, le domaine restera dans les mains de la famille jusqu’à son rachat par la Maison Louis Roederer en 1983. Elle est depuis 2010, dirigée par Fabrice Rosset. 
Dès le départ, les fondateurs font le choix de la qualité et décident de maîtriser le processus de fabrication et de commercialisation dans son entièreté afin de proposer des champagnes exceptionnels. Par la suite et tout au long du 20ème siècle, la Maison Deutz acquière des parcelles en grands et premiers crus et constitue le vignoble tel qu’on le connaît aujourd’hui. 
Chardonnay et Pinot Noir constituent l’essentiel des cuvées proposées par la Maison Deutz. Avec une gamme allant du Brut Classic aux cuvées prestiges et millésimées en passant par les rosés, Deutz est devenue une référence des champagnes d’exception. 


Découvrez les autres producteurs de vin mousseux et particulièrement Bauget-Jouette.



Vins de Deutz
Scroll