The vineyards of Casa Cesilia are situated in a privileged enclave on the outskirts of the city of Novelda (Alicante). The Mediterranean climate benefits from a slight continental influence and frequent wind. These conditions allow slow ripening of the grapes and very low humidity all year round, protecting the vines from fungal diseases.

Since 2009, Casa Cesilia have opted for ecological, sustainable and environmentally friendly production. The vineyard is worked without chemicals in order to obtain better quality and more complex wines. The philosophy is to look for typical qualities of grapes and terroir in all the range of wines produced.
 
The indigenous grape Monastrell is the dominant and undisputed star of the vineyards of Casa Cesilia property. In addition to this variety Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon, Petit Verdot and Syrah for reds and Albariño, Macabeo, Moscatel, Malvasia and Sauvignon Blanc for the whites are also grown.

See the selection of wines
Scroll

Die Weinberge der Casa Cesilia befinden sich in einer privilegierten Enklave am Rand der Stadt Novelda (Alicante). Das mediterran geprägte Klima profitiert von einem kontinentalen Einfluss und regelmäßigen Winden. Diese klimatischen Bedingungen sorgen für eine langsame Reife der Trauben und eine ganzjährig niedrige Luftfeuchtigkeit, die die Rebstöcke vor Pilzkrankheiten bewahrt.

2009 hat sich das Weingut Casa Cesilia für eine ökologische, nachhaltige und umweltfreundliche Produktion entschieden. Seitdem werden die Reben ohne chemische Produkte bearbeitet, um qualitativ höherwertige und komplexere Weine zu erhalten. Philosophie des Hauses ist das Herausarbeiten der charakteristischen Eigenschaften und der Authentizität in allen auf dem Weingut produzierten Weinen.

Die einheimische Rebsorte Monastrell ist das vorherrschende und unangefochtene Flagschiff des Weinguts Casa Cesilia. Zusätzlich zu dieser Traube werden auch die Rebsorten Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon, Petit Verdot und Syrah für Rotweine und Albariño, Macabeo, Moscatel, Malvasia und Sauvignon Blanc für Weißweine angebaut.

Siehe die Auswahl an Weinen
Scroll