In the Priorat, there is only one king, René Barbier Senior. But there are several princes and princesses who have also made the region famous, including René Barbier Junior, the son of René Barbier Senior (Clos Mogador) and his wife Sara Pérez, the daughter of the winegrower Jose Luis Pérez Ovejero (Mas Martinet ).

This prince and princess, because we are talking here of a couple of young and talented oenologists, have both been trained within their respective families, by 2 of the greatest winemakers of Priorat and Spain in general. The result could only be splendid.

Through the many projects that the couple have undertaken over the last a decade, three domains and wines stand out from the others: Partida Pedrer and Partida Bellvisos in the Priorat, as well as Venus la Universal in Monsant with amongst others the delicious Dido. Although each expresses and promotes it’s original terroir in a singular way, there is a common feature among René Barbier Junior and Sara Pérez's projects: respect for the terroir, the application of artisanal and biological methods and the love of wine that can be felt through every bottle that this passionate couple produces.

See the selection of wines
Scroll

Au priorat, il y a un seul roi, René Barbier Senior. Mais il y a plusieurs princes et princesses qui ont également fait la renommée de cette région, dont René Barbier Junior, le fils à René Barbier Sénior (Clos Mogador) et sa femme Sara Pérez, la fille du vigneron Jose Luis Pérez Ovejero (Mas Martinet).

Ce prince et cette princesse, car nous parlons ici d’un couple d’oenologues jeunes et talentueux, ont tous deux été formés au sein de leurs familles respectives, par 2 des plus grands vignerons du Priorat et de l’Espagne en général. Le résultat ne pouvait qu’être somptueux.

Au travers des nombreux projets que le couple a entrepris depuis plus d’une décennie, trois domaines et vins se distinguent parmi les autres : Partida Pedrer et Partida Bellvisos au Priorat, ainsi que Venus la Universal au Monsant avec entre autres le succulent Dido. Bien que chacun exprime et valorise de manière singulière son terroir d’origine, il existe un trait commun aux différents projets de René Barbier Junior et Sara Pérez : le respect du terroir, l’application de méthodes artisanales et biologiques, et l’amour du vin qui se ressentent à travers chaque bouteille que ce couple passionné produit.

Voir la séléction des vins
Scroll