The Fiegl estate is located in Oslavia in the Collio region of Friuli Venezia Giulia, very close to the border with Slovenia. The ventilated microclimate and the temperature range (between day and night) are ideal for growing vines. The soil is mainly composed of a stratification of clay and marl, commonly known as "ponca".

The style of cultivation adopted in the vineyards guarantees minimal environmental impact: production is low in quantity, respecting the natural capacity of the vine. In the vineyard, total grassing is practiced using ecological products. The harvest and most of the cultivation operations are carried out manually.

All these elements guarantee the optimal quality of the grapes produced, destined to become wines that enhance the terroir, culture and tradition of Collio.

The Fiegl family offers a wide variety of products under two DOC (Collio and Friuli Isonza) and one IGT Venezia Giulia.a White and red wines, sweet wines and a rosé complete the range. The grape varieties used include Ribolla Gialla, Pinot Bianco and Grigio, Sauvignon and Chardonnay for the white wines. Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon and Cabernet Franc for red wines.


Wines from Fiegl
Scroll

Le domaine Fiegl se trouve à Oslavia dans la région du Collio en Friuli Venezia Giulia, tout proche de la frontière avec la Slovénie. Le microclimat ventilé et l'amplitude thermique (entre le jour et la nuit) sont idéals pour la culture de la vigne. Le terroir est composé principalement d’une stratification d’argile et de marne, communément appelé "ponca".

Le style de culture adopté dans les vignobles garantit un impact environnemental minimal : la production est faible en quantité, respectant la capacité naturelle de la vigne. Dans le vignoble, l'enherbement total est pratiqué en utilisant des produits écologiques. La vendange ainsi que la plupart des opérations de culture sont effectuées manuellement.

Tous ces éléments donnent la garantie d’une qualité optimale des raisins produits, destinés à devenir des vins valorisant le terroir, la culture et la tradition du Collio.

La famille Fiegl propose une grande variété de produits sous deux DOC (Collio et Friuli Isonza) et un IGT Venezia Giulia.a Des vins blancs et rouges, des vins liquoreux ainsi qu’un rosé complètent la gamme. Les cépages utilisés sont, entre autres, le Ribolla Gialla, le Pinot Bianco et Grigio, le Sauvignon et le Chardonnay pour les vins blancs. Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon et Cabernet Franc pour les vins rouges.


Les vins de Fiegl
Scroll